Happy New Year – Here’s to 2011!

I honestly can’t believe its January 1st 2011! The last year has just flown by… I can’t say it was a bad year – I started this blog, visited some great places, got a promotion, had an op to fix my knee, got a Mulberry Alexa, made new friends, re-found my love of the gym and lost some weight among other things! I also kept to my resolutions made this time last year, which was impressive! I have started my list for this year, and down below you will see some of my ideas/plans/resolutions for 2011 that are relevant for this blog – I wont bore you with the rest!

  • I’m finally going to start posting pics of outfits I wear here
  • I’m going to invest in pieces that will last – namely shoes, bags and jewels
  • I intend to try settle on my ‘signature style‘ for once and for all!
  • I hope to meet other bloggers in the flesh and make some more good connections

  • I’m going to take far more pictures of my life – starting with my trip to China later this month
  • I will go to the gym at least 3 times a week!
  • A photography course is on the cards…
  • I hope to find a hairdresser I love and trust

images via We Heart It

Do you believe in making resolutions or promises to yourself? I’d love to hear what they are!

Here’s to a great 2011 for all my fantastic readers xx

3 thoughts on “Happy New Year – Here’s to 2011!

  1. Dudette, hearing you on the gym thing-mine have started sending me emails asking me where I am! Photog course sounds brill as well. Hope 2011 is a great year for you 🙂 See you in a few days!!

  2. congrats on keeping your resolutions from last year!! I do have a few resolutions myself (will be posting them tomorrow) but I didn’t do any last year…! Oh and I love those pics, too! x

Leave a comment