Penneys/Primark Spring Summer collection 2011

I meant to do this post a fortnight ago but I couldn’t bear to think about light clothing in the midst of our arctic conditions! However, it’s finally starting to thaw, and with the thaw comes thoughts of venturing to the shops and starting to buy some pieces for Springtime. And where better to start than Penneys when your wallet is light after the excess of Christmas! I bought some great pieces from the A/W collection that have gotten lots of comments (namely the fur lined heeled moccasin boots) and now have my eyes on some of the pieces featured below in their SS11 collection.

One of my favourite pieces, this beach scene print dress is sure to be popular. It has a look of Erdem to it, and I like the structured fit. Due in store at the end of January.

That crochet jumper (due February) is mega cute and will be in my wardrobe without a doubt!!! I like the 50’s style skirt too, especially paired with those kitten heels inspired by Louis Vuitton.

Keeping with the jumper theme, this one is due in store any day! I’m mad for pockets πŸ™‚

Not my favourite of looks but impressive for Penneys all the same. I wish I could see a frontal pic of this… I like its vintage feel though! Not in stores until March (doesn’t that seem so far off???!!)

Penneys already have some great blouses and tops in and this lace trim top is due at the end of January. I’d wear it with a cosy cardigan for a couple of months, and skinny jeans.

I love this image. For me, the standout item here is the wedge heel. I like the contrasting strong colours and materials. The little straw bag works too. These aren’t due to your shops until March…

There’s something very ‘Kate Bosworth’ about this image! The colour of that belted chiffon shirt dress is perfect for SS11 and the satchel looks far more upmarket than Penneys. Defo on my list! Must wait until March though.

This will be top of my list for a weekend in the countryside πŸ™‚ Or a city break in Paris! I love the midi length trend and this pleated dress (due February) is a must-buy if you can’t face anything shorter yet.

Or maybe you’d prefer this midi?? Its Penneys – you can have both surely! Hopefully it’s not just the model that is making this look incredible… Check in store in January to find out!

I’m liking the navy embroidered crochet cardi and the satchel here. Due February and March respectively.

Finally, I had to post these suede heeled shoes because I just LOVE them. They come in navy also but I think this tan version look more expensive. I’m a sucker for chunky looking footwear! They are due in store at the end of January so I will have to keep my eyes peeled!!!

9 thoughts on “Penneys/Primark Spring Summer collection 2011

  1. Pingback: Maltiditos Modistos « proyectoerasmus

Leave a comment