From A to B – Busy!!!

Things have been quiet here on the blog lately – but when they are quiet here, it means they are hectic in my real world! Last week I travelled between Paris, Dublin, Munich and Brussels before finally getting back to Paris again. While travelling for work can be exhausting (and soon every airport looks the same), I try not to complain as I always find something beautiful on my travels, or discover a new place or try a new food.

While back in Dublin, I ate in the amazing newly opened (2nd location) Keshk on Mespil Rd. I’ve been a huge fan for years and always try to pop in for a bite. I managed to fit in some shopping in Topshop (sorely missed in Paris) and got the most perfect fitting burgundy jeans, and a great pair of boots similar to Acne Pistols.

In Munich it was snowing and needless to say I was unprepared. So a quick dash into H&M provided me with the cosiest long sweater (with slits up the side) and a fur collar to add to my coat. Back in the airport, I walked about the Christmas Market there while my flight was delayed and picked up some original handmade rings and bracelets.

I love how easy it is to shop in Brussels, with everything close by. I added two blouses, a skirt with a zip up the back, a leather skirt, an amazing parka and funky headphones to my case – and then ignored my credit card melting in my hand… πŸ™‚

So I guess what I’ve really learned lately is that when I’m bored or have time to kill, I shop!!!

*images via WeHeartIt*

Leave a Reply

