Hold on for one more day

Last night I went along to a preview screening of Bridesmaids in Dundrum, thanks to Stellar magazine. It was pretty much a ‘girls only’ affair (cue lots of ‘ooooh-ing and aaaaahh-ing at puppies/love interests/emotional bits), and Stellar were even kind enough to have some spot prizes! The movie was very good – much better than I thought it would be from the trailer. Rose Byrne is a babe, and Kristen Wiig is naturally hilarious. I now also have a huge soft spot for Roscommon boy Chris O’Dowd 🙂 What excited me most however, was the appearance of Wilson Phillips!!! Their song ‘Hold On’ is the one that I always associate with coming into my teenage years, and I know its one that would be on the soundtrack to my life. Last night was the first time in a long while that I listened to the lyrics properly, and its funny how appropriate they still are…

 

Edit: I just watched the trailer after I posted this and noticed that there are lots of exchanges on it that aren’t in the movie!!! Let me know if I’m going crazy or if you noticed the same…

4 thoughts on “Hold on for one more day

  1. It’s uneven, unwieldy and overlong, however works when it comes to keeping you fully entertained. Guys, win-wins don’t get much better than this when it comes to date movies, but all that chick flick/guy movie noise aside, it’s just a damn funny movie. Nice Review! Check out mine when you can!

    • I liked your review – and I like what you said about it being witty and dirty, as thats not what you expect with a ‘chick flick’ type movie. I think it could have been about 20 mins shorter but I still would recommend it to my friends!

Leave a Reply

