Its all about the bike!!!

FitzCycles bike chandelier

Regular readers of this blog will know about my knee operation during the Summer and my surgeons orders to get on a bike! Prior to August the last time I had been on a bike was when I was a kid, and next I was being told that swimming and cycling were now going to be my two forms of exercise… But after 5 months of hitting the gym, I’m ready to admit, I’m starting to love a good cycle!!! Handy for me, a friend of mine has recently opened the coolest bike shop in all of Dublin – possibly even the coolest in Ireland – FitzCycles 🙂 Along with stocking a huge range of bicycles for all ages, levels and budgets, Paul also has cool t-shirts, millions of accessories and plenty of safety gear. More about Paul and FitzCycles after the jump…

One of my favourite bikes!

Some tees for the man in your life

Along with running the new shop in Stillorgan, Paul keeps the shops’ website up to date and the online shop stocked. He is also a great blogger and his posts regularly have me willing him over the line of some race or laughing at his hungover cycling escapades – well worth a follow! Paul has lots in the pipeline too including evening bike maintenance classes, professional bikefitting services, a school skills course and a possible cycling challenge this Summer. If you are interested in buying a bike this year, get yourself over to FitzCycles and get some great advice from Paul and his team  (while you are there you should take a peek in the chill out area at all the vintage cycling tops), and tell him I sent you 🙂

 

Chill out corner

LOVE love love these bikes!!!

Lots of gadgets and tools

For the biking enthusiast who has everything....

More teeshirts

Helmets, helmets and more helmets

Very cool Irish designed cyclewear

Follow FitzCycles on Twitter, Facebook and YouTube

3 thoughts on “Its all about the bike!!!

Leave a Reply

