A Good Read

I don’t think I’ve mentioned it on the blog before, but I’m a total bookworm. I love those evenings when I get to curl up in bed or on the couch with a good read and lose myself in another place. This year, one of my resolutions was to read a book a month! While I didn’t manage that, I did end up reading 12 books over the year so I guess it was the same thing. Be warned, I have a very varied interest when it comes to books – see them after the jump!

The Slap - Christos Tsiolkas

 

If you have to cry, go outside - Kelly Cutrone

Skippy Dies - Paul Murray

Room - Emma Donoghue

The girl who kicked the hornets' nest - Stieg Larsson

Nothing to envy - Barbara Demick

One Day - David Nicholls

Never let me go - Kazuo Ishiguro

Style Diaries - Simone Werle

The beaut.ie guide to gorgeous - Aisling McDermott

Mr Nice - Howard Marks

The Oh My God Delusion - Ross O'Carroll-Kelly

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

