If you wear one thing this week… #23

…make it slightly sheer! Ladies, I know its freezing out these days but one look I love seeing around town is that sheer-top-mixed-with-woolly-cardigan trend. Beautiful! I’ve always had a bit of a thing for sheer fabrics such as lace and chiffon and lightweight silk, I must admit. I love how it looks and how its the perfect fabric to mix with a contrasting one such as velvet, wool or jean. It’s also hella sexy and comfortable – two things always at the top of my wishlist!! Get some inspiration below…

You don’t have to be an extrovert to nail the sheer look. It can be as simple as wearing something with a small sheer panel in it, or you could wear a cami underneath a top if you feel it’s exposing too much for the office party! I think sheer looks best in black or nude shades but a sheer red can be exceptionally eye-catching as shown by Jessica Biel below.

How I will wear my slightly sheer look this week: Its my birthday this weekend so I hope to be out celebrating! And seeing as I’m getting older (and wiser!) I wanted to pick an outfit that reflected this – instead of my usual laid back look. I’m hoping to wear a midi length black skirt that has tulle covered with a sheer chiffon overlay. I’ll pair it with a cashmere capped sleeve pullover, a killer pair of black patent pumps, fawn coloured clutch, and loads of chunky jewellery.


If you are in the buying mood: From today, you can now buy online with Zara! Very exciting! I was browsing earlier and came across this cute top with knitted waistband. I love the simple draping on it!

Leave a Reply

