Mad Men, Stylish Ladies

I know I’m a little late to this one, but my new obsession is Mad Men, the TV show. In the last 10 days I have finished season 1 and am half way through season 2 – and love the fact that I still have two and a half seasons left to watch! For those of you who are not yet hooked on the Mad Men phenomena, the show is set in the 1960s, at the fictional Sterling Cooper advertising agency on Madison Avenue in New York City. Don Draper (Jon Hamm), the main character, is creative director at Sterling Cooper, and the show focuses on him as well as those in his life. The show has received critical acclaim, particularly for its historical authenticity and visual style, and has won multiple awards. Another key draw for me is the fashion and style, from the outfits to the decor – I love everything about this era! Are you loving Mad Men too???

2 thoughts on “Mad Men, Stylish Ladies

Leave a Reply

