WAH nails & Barry’s Tea: 2 of my favourite things!

Most of my readers know that I’m an absolute nail polish junkie! I just love a fancy nail… Recently I have become slightly obsessed with WAH nails after seeing them in Topshop while on a trip to London. And when I heard they were opening soon in Dublin I thought I’d died and gone to nail heaven 🙂 So when I was informed of an upcoming Barry’s Tea event where Sharmadean Reid (WAH Nails founder) is guest speaker alongside those lovely ladies from Beaut.ie, I knew I had to be there. And you can too! Read on for more info….

Barry’s ‘Tea With…’ is an ongoing talk series that brings some of the world’s leading cultural innovators to Ireland for a chat about their Golden Moments over a delicious cup of Barry’s Tea. My kind of night! So if its your kind of night too, get to the Barry’s Tea Facebook event page and email off to get on the guest list for the chance to listen to one hell of an inspiring lady, and get your nails done too! Believe me, with WAH nails on your hands, everyone will want to know where you got them done…

Sharmadean Reid, 25, graduated from Central St Martin’s in 2007 with a first class degree in Fashion Communication. She then went on to style for i-D, Qvest and Neo before settling in the role of Sportswear Editor at Arena Homme + magazine, picking up clients such as Nike, Levis and Rayban along the way. Sharmadean started a fanzine in 2004 called WAH to promote females in creative industries which is now used as a platform for teenage girls who want to get into journalism. From this came the physical home of WAH…the ultra cool salon in Dalston, WAH Nails. WAH Nails, founded in summer 2009, has decorated the nails of hundreds of creative types, fashionistas and celebrities. Sharmadean’s nail-art has been featured in the Tate Modern London and leading trend magazines such as Elle, Grazia and Vogue.

Event Details:
Date: October 27th 2010
Time: 6 – 7pm Nail Art / 7.30pm Talk
Place: The Loft, Powerscourt Townhouse, Dublin 2
What: Barry’s ‘Tea With,’ hosted by Beaut.ie with special guest, ‘WAH NAILS’ Founder Sharmadean Reid

3 thoughts on “WAH nails & Barry’s Tea: 2 of my favourite things!

  1. OMG – amazing!!! Thanks for letting us know! I will def try to make that talk – sounds great.
    I would love my nails done like the first pic – just wow!
    x

Leave a Reply

