If you wear one thing this week… #20

…make it tights! Brrrrr its cold out there… Today was the first day since Easter that I felt the need to wear a pair of tights under my dress. And rather than feeling sorry about the loss of warm weather, I was actually kinda excited to root through my drawer and see what tights I had stashed away! I love tights (cos I hate my knees) – I love patterns, colours, textures, all deniers and styles. Tights are the business!


The best thing about tights (other than keeping you warm) is that we can all afford them and there are millions of styles out there. I tend to buy mine online with ASOS or rely on my Wolford collection from when I lived in Germany – they last forever so are well worth spending the extra euros on. Tights can change an entire outfit, and are great to take a dress from day to night. At the moment I’m loving those Henry Holland ones or the Penney’s ones with the polka dots.

How I will wear my tights this week: Even though its cold, I can’t face my 120 deniers just yet. So, this week to work I will be wearing a low denier black tight with polka dots under skirts, my ribbed grey tights with a plain a-line dress and my wine patterned tights with a short black dress!

If you are in the buying mood: Leopard print is everywhere for A/W. What could sex up a plain black dress more than these beauts from Net-a-Porter?! LOVE them!

 

6 thoughts on “If you wear one thing this week… #20

  1. Penneys has its own version of the Henry Holland suspender ones at the mo for €3.50 – nearly picked up a pair and then figured if they were in Penneys everyone would be wearing so left them – also do not need anything which draws attention to my tree trunks :-/

Leave a Reply

