Beauty wishlist for A/W

Recently I attended the Prudence Beauty Awards in the Gibson Hotel beside the O2. While you might know that I’m a style junkie, my first love was beauty. I have pots, boxes, jars, tubes and sticks of everything you could ever imagine. I definitely blame my mom who has an addiction to expensive skin care items – one of the best things about going home on random weekends is knowing she will treat me to a facial peel or scrub, and afterwards smother me in night cream that’s made out of caviar or fairies kisses or some such ingredient 😉 Anyhow, the awards were great as they showcased some great bargain buys (Penneys concealer, Aldi face cream, Inglot wipes) and the goody bag had a fab Rimmel lipgloss that I’m now obsessed with! But it got me thinking about what beauty bits I want to add to my collection ASAP so I’ve listed some of them after the jump!

PS. The pic is me at the Dublin wheel on the awards night!

Instead of listing all the usual brands and items I’m going to try keep it a little different for variety! Most of these came to my attention from the  Sephora emails I get regularly but can be bought from other websites closer to home if you wanted them! First up, Kat Von D True Romance eyeshadow palette in metal orchestra. I LOVE Kat Von D eyeshadows!!! Hugely pigmented, long-lasting, great colours – and I honestly think they are better than Mac and Urban Decay. I have the green/brown focused palette already so I’m going for blues this time

If I could only wear one piece of makeup for the rest of my life, it would be eyeliner. I have ones in every colour imaginable even though 97% of the time I’ll choose black. And I’m forever looking for the best type whether it’s a kohl pencil, a paint pot or a liquid liner. I’ve heard great things about this perfetto liner from Tokidoki so I’ll be picking it up in the ‘sabochan’ shade.

And of course I couldn’t talk about beauty products without including nail varnish! OPI is my go-to varnish purely for the amount of shades they have and because I find them long-lasting in comparison to many other brands. I’m loving this gold flecked top coat and am putting it top of the wishlist! It comes in a silver version too…

And just for a normal shade I’ve gone for ‘Already Famous‘ which is described as a sheer pewter with medium champagne and silver glitter shade 🙂

What’s top of your beauty wishlist right now? Any brands/items that you just can’t live without?

Let me know in the comments!!

2 thoughts on “Beauty wishlist for A/W

  1. Where’s the best place to buy OPI online? They don’t really stock them in Cork and I completely forgot to pick up a few pots when I was in New York!

    • Well ASOS recently started shipping nail polish to Ireland – up to a few weeks back they wouldn’t – so that’s always a handy place to pick them up if you cant get to the US for cheaper ones!

Leave a Reply

