If you wear one thing this week… #17

…make it lace! One fabric guaranteed to always get you noticed is lace – and its been all over the catwalks this year making it one of the looks to love for A/W. Generally when people think of lace, they put it into one of two categories – gothic black or virginal white. But as shown below by Karen Gillan, this season’s lace is all about the colours! Think aubergines, moss greens and camel tones and you’re already on the path to looking stylishly spot on…


I had a quick run about the shops at the weekend to see how much lace was out there and was pleasantly surprised! Oasis and River Island have everything from coloured dresses to body-con skirts. A|wear have the cutest pair of shorts. H&M seem to have limited lace to small pieces on shoulders or cut-out sections on sides. But there literally is something for everyone from the adventurous to the meek! And don’t forget accessories – adding lace to hair pieces, necklaces and bracelets is a great look.

How I will wear my lace look this week: I have leaving drinks to go to on Saturday night in town so plan on wearing a black lace skater dress I picked up in Penneys last year. However I’m going to dye it the same colour as the dress sported by Karen Gillan in the first pic on this post! I’m going to pair it with a cream boyfriend blazer to keep the girly factor down.

If you are in the buying mood: While running about the shops, I fell in love with these lace black shorts from A|wear. I can imagine them with super high pumps and a floaty chiffon oversized blouse…

4 thoughts on “If you wear one thing this week… #17

  1. I’m scared to dye my clothes! There is so much that would be better in a different colour I need to practice!
    Love that Karen Gillan outfit it’s perfect!

  2. Awh got those shorts 🙂 And I loved wearing them! Went with a New Look chiffon jacket tho – must try a blouse the next time!

Leave a Reply

