Tolula Adeyemi does Vogue’s ‘Today I’m wearing…’

 Is it just me or has the inspirational style on this feature dropped the ball a bit in the last while? Regardless, the month of August sees Tolula Adeyemi take up the mantle of showing us her outfits daily on Vogue’s site. Tolula is a London model, actress and DJ and you may well recognise her as Vivienne Westwood’s muse too.  She’s also appeared next to Dustin Hoffman on screen and is Ian Rankin’s favourtie model to shoot.

According to an interview taken during London Fashion Week with Vogue, Tolula said the following of her style: ‘My style is quirky glamour, tomboyish. Always a mixture of masculine and feminine shapes, lines and structures. I usually like to emphasize my legs, as people say they’re my best feature! I like to wear shorts or jumpsuits—dressy casual’.

Fun fact: Tolula’s first taste of the fashion world came through Isabella Blow as she used to wash the iconic lady’s hair at Vidal Sassoon!

Who would you like to see on this feature in Vogue in the future? I’m thinking Erin Wasson, Rachel Bilson, Laura Whitmore, Bonnie Wright, Clemence Posey, Karen Gillan…. Let me know!

Leave a Reply

