Penneys/Primark Autumn Winter collection 2010

When I saw the lookbook for Penneys A/W collection this week I was literally blown away! I honestly think this is the best I have ever seen from Penneys. I pretty much want all of it… For the collection, Penneys have incorporated all the looks that are being touted for the upcoming season – camel coats, chunky knits, 50’s styles and shearling – and the muted tones mixed with bright pops of colour bring a smile to my face. Read on to see more of the looks and to hear what my ‘must buys’ are…

Loving the parka – and those punched out hiking boots are going to be everywhere…

Grey Military cape – this might be my new ‘throw on’ item every weekend 🙂

I’m all about the fur – love this belted fur gillet and the fur coat will look great queuing for taxis on a freezing night.

Amazing aviator parka with a shearling collar! Those belted sleeves are a great detail. Also liking the look of those fur lined heeled moccasins.

Snowflake jacket and chunky knitted snood – what more could a girl ask for!

Lace & leather driving gloves with a pleated dress – so prim.

The pussy bow blouse is very Alexa Chung and no one will know it’s Penneys.

How cool are those knitted cuff boots? Due end of this month so get looking girls!

Another aviator jacket but in a shorter style, and that statement necklace will defo do the talking…

Capes are big news and this wool touch capette doesn’t dissappoint.

This camel coat is labelled cashmere- bargain! But I’m torn between it and the navy military cape! Actually, I think I can afford both 😉 All items are starting to filter in store from now so keep your eyes out because the best looks always seem to vanish from Penneys in record time!

11 thoughts on “Penneys/Primark Autumn Winter collection 2010

  1. Score and a half for Penneys! Shall have to gird my loins and hit the Oxford Street store when it’s launched. The place gives me anxiety attacks so the pieces better be worth it! Especially loving the parka with the shearling collar. Very cool.

  2. Thank you for posting these pictures. I have been dying to see some beautiful winter clothes and what a bonus that they are affordable too.

    Thanks for keeping us informed ♥

  3. Pingback: Primark AW 2010 | feathersofinspiration.com

  4. Just found your blog today, but loving it so far 🙂 Really looking forward to this Penney’s collection now, especially as I’m about to move right around the corner from one!

Leave a Reply

