If you wear one thing this week… #12

…make it a colourful print dress! It must be the weather lately, but I’m looking to inject some colour into my life right now! Summer is supposed to be the one time of year you avoid black but I seem to have kept it as a permanent fixture in my wardrobe the last few months! Well no more, August is going to be my month of wearing bright prints, colourful designs and paintbox blocking! Eva Mendes is my inspiration in this 50’s inspired print dress – how amazing does she look!


Cat Deeley

Amber Heard

The great thing about prints is there is a print to suit everyone. I like splashed effects and hues that remind me of Moroccan nights. When you want your colourful dress to make the statement, leave the accessories and extras simple. A nude pair of shoes, a tidy clutch and a couple of bangles should do the trick! Remember also, print dresses are not just for going out – work them into your day wardrobe with a suitable sheath for work or pair with a pair of tribal gladiators for lunching with the girls. And if its all a little too girly for you, throw a leather jacket over it or a blazer.

Whitney Port

Marion Cotillard

Alexis Bledel

How I will wear my print dress this week: I’m off to a gig later in the week and hope to wear my one-shouldered Topshop print dress from a couple of years back (I knew it would be a good buy!) which has a splashed blue/green/pink effect over a chalk base colour. I’m going to team it with a big ring and one bracelet, clutch and flat blush espadrilles.

Jessica Biel

Scarlett Johansson

Ashley Greene

If you are in the buying mood: I am so very tempted to purchase this cute dress off the ever amazing ModCloth site! Described on the info page as ‘plumage-like print, lit up by the vibrant hues of leaf green, midnight navy, and hot white’ I guarantee you that you won’t see anyone else in something that comes even close!

One thought on “If you wear one thing this week… #12

Leave a Reply

