A very fashionable week…

Is it just me or were there loads of fashionable events on in the world this week? It could be that I just have too much time on my hands which I’m using to browse the web and look at nice pictures of nice people… Regardless, here are some of the outfits/looks I loved this week. There were so many that I found it near impossible to whittle it down to just one for tomorrow’s ‘outfit of the week’ – check back here then to see who the lucky gal was! In the meantime, feast your eyes on this fashionable lot…

First up, Angelina Jolie at the premiere of her new movie Salt. OK, so she looks like she does at most red carpet events, but that’s still hot. Angelina wore an Emporio Armani Spring 2008ย  mini dress and Ferragamo nude heels, a bracelet and very little makeup!

I will openly admit that I think Megan Fox is beautiful. I love her just as much in her jeans and tee combo, as I do in this Azzedine Alaia dress. The Brian Atwood pumps are perfect too! She was at the VH1 Do Something awards in LA.

Amber Heard knows that she looks great in this strapless Marchesa lace cocktail dress. She teamed it with matching Brian Atwood peep-toes and a gold Jimmy Choo โ€˜Lisaโ€™ clutch. Pretty and feminine.

Normally I don’t have much time for Pixie Lott but when I saw her in this outfit, I was delighted! Perfect from head to toe – Moschino dress, Chanel clutch, double bird necklaces and those divine Miu Miu heels – and super cute for the Polo event she was attending!

Next up, Zac Efron and Vanessa Hudgens at the premiere of Zac’s new movie, ‘Charlie St.Cloud‘. Vanessa wore a floaty Reem Acra Spring 2010 dress with Jimmy Choo shoes and a Ferragamo bag. With Zac on your arm, you don’t need much else…

Jennifer Aniston in her favourite designer, Valentino. Liking the strappy Azzedine Alaia shoes too…

There isn’t much to say about Alexa Chung in her Mulberry outfit, other than ‘Seriously, how does this girl manage to get it so right so many times?!‘… I love love love that shirt! And that bag…

While I hated what Cameron Diaz wore to the London premiere of her new movie ‘Knight and Day‘, I thought this Bottega Veneta dress she wore to the Munich premiere was very cool. Nice Pierre Hardy peep-toes too.

Diana Vickers is turning into a right old fashionista lately! Love this dress from Karen Karam and if anyone knows who the heels are, let me know because I want! Diana loves her emerging young designers and chooses high profile events like this Marc Jacobs ‘Bang‘ launch to showcase new looks…

Finally, how skinny is Ashlee Simpson-Wentz? Very… But I still like this dress and her hair looks very very cool.

So did I leave out any looks that you loved this week? And can you guess who I left out that will be crowned ‘outfit of the week’ tomorrow? ๐Ÿ™‚

3 thoughts on “A very fashionable week…

Leave a Reply

