Gossip Girl’s new season fashions

Blair in Moschino, Serena in George Chakra

The best thing about being post-op is the amount of downtime the doc tells you to take! Right now I’m on day 3 of recovery and a couple more weeks of that will be spent on the couch. This means I get to catch up on lots of TV I’ve missed (Gossip Girl, True Blood, BNTM) and start obsessing over new TV (Pretty Little Liars, Pretty Wild). Of course it also means I have plenty of chance to read magazines, papers and blogs – right now I feel very up to date with the world! Over the last week or so, blogs have been awash with images of everyone’s favourtie Gossip Girls, Serena and Blair, in Paris and New York as they film the new season of the hit series. I’ve picked out some of the clothes you can look forward to seeing on your TV screen later this year and posted them here – let me know what you think. Without a doubt, my dream job would be to just hang out in the Gossip Girl closet putting the clothes back on hangers and staring at all the pretty colours and fabrics… Or maybe I could be Nate’s head massage girl…

Serena: DvF, Blair: Gucci

in Oscar de la Renta

in Haute Hippie jacket

in Chanel & Louboutin

in Oscar de la Renta

in Haute Hippie

in Tibi pants, Emilio Pucci top and Brian Atwood pumps

bag by Nancy Gonzalez

bag: Mulberry Neely

in Reem Acra, Carlos Miele, Jenny Packham

These last pictures seem to tell us there must be a ball coming up early in season 4! Each of these dresses is divine, and that Jenny Packham is an absolute perfect dress for Serena. Oh and in case you didn’t realise – yes that is Clemence Posey in the strapless Carlos Miele gown. She is playing Chuck’s new love interest, Eva. I hope she’s on her way to hair & makeup here though, I’ve seen her look better… If I had to choose one outfit to own, I would go with the blue Tibi pants with gold Pucci jacket. What about you?

Tell me which look is your favourite in the comments…

5 thoughts on “Gossip Girl’s new season fashions

  1. Wow! That first pic with the mix of florals! The second DVF dress! Yes please! And actually every outfit that includes prints! Amazing!
    X

  2. Love that green Haute Hippe dress on Serena! So excited for Clemence Posey, and I’m a Chuck and Blair fan! Blair was born (or written) to wear Oscar de la Renta. Love that yellow on her!

  3. I’m excited for Clemence Posey too and I hope they actually keep her in it for a while. My pet peeve with GG is that they are constantly introducing characters and then getting rid of them a couple of weeks later… It looks like Clemence will be wearing some really great outfits from what I’ve seen online this week… Love her style in real life!

Leave a Reply

