The Hills finale: That’s all folks!

MTV’s The Hills final episode aired Tuesday night in the US. After 6 seasons of following the girls, I have to admit I was a tiny bit sorry to see it all end. Even though I wasn’t a huge fan of the past 2 seasons, I still watched it online to see what over the top situation would happen next, and to check out the style. I always loved Lauren’s style and think she’s an expert at knowing what styles suit her. Kristen does laid back chic like no other, and Whitney is the ultimate girly girl in floaty layers and colourful prints. The final episode itself was nothing too special (I won’t ruin it for you lot!), with an ending both clever and unneeded in equal parts, but the wrap party was where it was all happening for me.

Lauren looked amazing in her sequin embellished Mandalay dress. I like that she chose a dress with long sleeves so that her amazing legs were showcased. It also had an open back which looked great against her California tan. She chose taupe suede Aldo pumps to finish her look.

Whitney surprisingly chose not to wear something from her own label, Whitney Eve, but instead wore a colourful mini dress from Matthew Williamson’s Spring 2010 collection. She paired her pretty dress with Jimmy Choo Quito snakeskin shoe boots – I wasn’t mad about the shoe choice here and think something more understated would have worked better. Nonetheless, she looks great and her hair is to die for…

Kristen shone in her crystal embellished nude Zuhair Murad single shouldered mini dress from the Spring 2010 collection. It was a very typical Kristin look, showing off her perfect body. I liked the silver Christian Louboutin heels which were a perfect match with the crystals on the dress.

I thought Lo’s Tadashi Shoji halter dress was gorgeous! She paired it with a Swarovski clutch and Christian Louboutin heels. Her hairstyle ruined the whole look for me unfortunately. Audrina went for the tried-and-tested tight, bright and revealing look, while Stephanie went for a strapless Herve Leger ombre dress, my favourite navy YSL Trib Two slingbacks and a Prada clutch.

And that’s a wrap!!!

6 thoughts on “The Hills finale: That’s all folks!

  1. Stephanie actually looked daycent. Fair play. Did not like Whitneys shoes with that. Laurens dress is like that topshop one EVERYONE had over Christmas.

  2. I just watched it and I’m shocked at the ending! Brilliant way to end it though! I love Lauren! Anything she wears is fab!

Leave a Reply

