If you wear one thing this week… #9

…make it nude heels! Yes folks, it’s an oldie but a goodie this week. If there’s one thing every girl should own, it’s a pair of nude heels. In particular I love nude pumps but judging by my shoe rack, I’m also partial to nude peep-toes, cut-outs, strappies and shoe-boots! I may have a bit of a shoe obsession… While in London recently I bought two pairs of heels and both were nude in colour! But there’s a good reason for my affinity to shoes that match my skin-tone – read on to see how nude heels can work for everyone…


There’s a reason why nude heels are so popular, and why celebs are obsessed with the iconic nude Christian Louboutin peep toes or the Brian Atwood nude pump. Without a doubt, these beauties elongate the leg. They also give a seamless finish if you have the shade matching your skin-tone exactly. Nude shades will go with absolutely every colour in your wardrobe and with every print. Team them equally with your skinny jeans or with your mini dresses. Wear them to the office and then wear them to the bar. Buy a good pair, and they’ll last you forever.

How I will wear my nude heels this week: Next week I’m having surgery on my knee so I will be hobbling around in flats for a while after that. With this in mind I plan on wearing heels every day this week ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m on the road with work most of this week and packing lightly is a must. My nude heels will be the number one item in my case – perfect for meetings with my sheath dresses, and perfect for dinner with skinny indigo jeans and a floaty silk coral top.

If you are in the buying mood: I’ve already spoken of my love for Steve Madden shoes on this site, and these Caryssa pumps are not helping change that! These platform pumps are to die for – and as all Steve Madden shoes are very comfy, a treat for your feet too ๐Ÿ˜€

3 thoughts on “If you wear one thing this week… #9

    • Go for it! If you’ve ever tried on SM shoes you will know they are comfy, hard-wearing and a bargain. If you know someone in the US get them to pick them up as they are WAY cheaper than London or here (where the selection is crap anyhow)

Leave a Reply

