If you wear one thing this week… #4

…make it a little white dress! Yes the LWD is about to become my summer replacement for my Little Black Dress (though I’m sure I will still throw on the LBD for some occasions…). What’s not to love – its summery, makes a tan look even better, stands out in a sea of LBD’s and guys love white! And don’t think it has to be boring – just look at how Zoe Saldana works her’s in the pic below…

Ashley Tisdale

All white on the night!

There is something about the colour white that makes me think of balmy summer nights, festivals and BBQ’s. White is one of those colours that suits most people, and especially those with a tan or darker skin. However if it makes you look washed out, avoid it at all costs! It can be dressy or casual; look cool or unique; refreshing or edgy. A couple of obvious tips though – make sure its not see-through, wear appropriate flesh-coloured undies, and try not to run through any sprinklers 🙂

Blake can’t help but look great…

Crochet white dresses anyone?

How I will wear my LWD this week: I’m planning on hitting the Maritime Festival along the quays in Dublin this weekend, and it looks like the weather might be OK! With that in mind, I’m hoping to wear a little white dress I picked up last year in New York. I’m going to team it with an orange statement necklace to inject some colour, a cute navy polka dot cardi, and tan gladiators.

Katrina, Taylor & Tess looking immaculate

If you are in the buying mood: Check out this great LWD in Awear, a steal at €45. Described on the site as ‘White crochet insert shell’ this is the kind of dress that could become a new go-to wardrobe staple. In fact, I think I’m going to buy it myself this weekend!!


7 thoughts on “If you wear one thing this week… #4

Leave a Reply

