Ch-ch-changes!

Well people, I’m back from my holidays! Time away from work always gets me really motivated and creative and so I spent a while thinking about the blog while I was away. I came up with all sorts of ideas and plans and so, over the next few weeks you will see lots of little changes to the site. The first one is the most obvious – I changed my background theme! I had been looking for a theme that I felt suited my blog for ages and I think this one is a good fit – but let me know what you think!

I’m also going to finally sort out my blogroll into Irish and Overseas blogs etc. I read so many blogs daily so would like to give those guys credit in my roll. Another change will be my new banner that I have yet to get around to designing (and then I have to figure out how to get it up there!) which will become the official Metro Chica ‘image’.

Finally, following on from the excellent response I got to the guest post on the Grace Kelly exhibit in London, Roisin has agreed to write a post every month on whats happening in London. Us Irish seem to love that town and visit it regularly so it will be good to have some insider info on what cool things are going on there.

There will be other changes too but I wanted to let you guys know of these ones. Please give me your thoughts and comments and let me know what you think!

6 thoughts on “Ch-ch-changes!

  1. Change is a good thing! I’ve been thinking about changing mine too but so busy with work already that I might not get around to it for ages!

    Looking forward to the London posts! I’m seriously considering moving there I love it!

  2. Looking forward to the changes Niamh! Hoping people enjoy the London posts 🙂 There’s a lot going on over here for the Summer so there should be something for everyone!

    • Everything on your blog is just so pretty. I will regularly visit. Looking forward to scoping out the changes.

Leave a Reply

