If you wear one thing this week… #2

…make it a denim shirt! For the majority of people, the return of the denim shirt in 2010 was like the return of neon eyeshadow – it should have stayed in the 80’s. But I’m not in agreement, I think this is a great item that can be styled in lots of ways to keep it fresh and modern. And not a perm in sight!

Alexa Chung rocks denim on denim

Cameron Diaz

There are a million reasons to love a simple denim shirt. Its so versatile – it can dress up an outfit or dress it down. It can be worn loose or tucked in. Stick a belt around it if its big and slouchy, or get a fitted one that can replace your jacket. Let it become your substitute for the trusty cardigan or wear it as a dress. Denim shirts go with dresses, skirts, trousers, playsuits, shorts, leggings, everything! And don’t listen to those who say not to wear denim with denim – just make sure its two different shades or styles (look at Alexa in the first image for inspiration).

Vanessa Hudgens

Miley Cyrus

How I will wear my denim shirt this week: This weekend I’m having brunch with my girlfriends, which is the perfect occasion to roll out my new denim shirt (bought for a bargaintastic €11 in Penneys!!). I’m going to team it with a floral dress, my converse trainers and a slouchy bag.

Alexa Chung

Sienna Miller

Vanessa Hudgens

Random on the streets of NY (LOVE this!!!!)

If you are in the buying mood: Check out this oversize Vila shirt on ASOS.com. Bleached and big, what’s not to love at €56!

8 thoughts on “If you wear one thing this week… #2

  1. You’ve me completely sold now too! Do they still have them in pennys I wonder? Don’t fancy spending a lot of money on one because I may not wear it too often!

  2. I wasn’t sure about them either but you’ve actually managed to convince me. And I really like the styling in the NY street shot. Goes so well with that playsuit (but then so do her perfect pins).

Leave a Reply

