If you wear one thing this week… #1

…make it wedges! Once the weather starts to get warm I always freak out at the thoughts of putting my ankle boots to the back of the wardrobe. But then I realise that my wedges are going to be my new go-with-anything shoe choice and I calm down 🙂  

Vanessa Hudgens works hers well  

  

  

I love wedges. I love that they never fall off. I love the height they give me. I love that they are comfortable. And I love that they never really go out of fashion. Every year I spot about 20 pairs I want to buy! They pretty much go with everything – shorts, skirts, trousers, jeans, dresses… And they suit most people too. Another bonus is that you don’t have to spend a fortune on wedges as even cheaper pairs in nude/tan colours can look more expensive than they might actually be.  

Jessica Alba  

How I will wear my wedges this week: I’m off out on Thursday night and I plan on wearing my nude wedges with my grey skinny jeans, an oversize white chiffon blouse and a blazer. I have a huge leather studded bag in an off-white shade that I plan on taking out too even if it looks ridiculous for the pub!  

Kristin Cavallari wearing Louboutin “Menorca” Espadrille Slingback Wedge Sandals
  

Chloe Sevigny  

If you are in the buying mood: Check out these beauties by Steve Madden here! I need these…    


(This is a new piece I hope to do every Tuesday. Its just light hearted and fun but let me know what you think. Also, if you have any item you would like me to cover, let me know!)

3 thoughts on “If you wear one thing this week… #1

  1. I love wedges too but when I was 15 I sprained my ankle really badly wearing them and I haven’t put them on since! Give me stiletto’s any day but I can’t seem to forgive the wedges!!

    This is a great idea! I was planning on having some sort of blog routine too but it’ll have to wait until the exams are over!

    • Ha so I guess wedges aren’t so perfect after all! 🙂
      I like the routine – it means I dont feel like Im just writing stuff for the sake of it… Good luck with the exams!

Leave a Reply

