Penney’s/Primark Summer Collection 2010

Metro Chica is heading away on holidays next week and realised it was the perfect to excuse to go shopping for pretty summer things! Unfortunately her wallet wasn’t in agreement… Luckily Penney’s saved the day with its new Summer 2010 collection, and both Metro Chica and her wallet were happy 🙂 See more pictures after the jump…

I love this little playsuit and reckon it will be perfect for festival season too. In the first image, the little cropped chiffon blouse is going to be a major hit for my work-to-drinks wardrobe. The rest of the images are some bits I picked up or will be picking up once they are in-store.

My holiday wardrobe loves maxi dresses and dresses to throw on at the pool. I picked up a great green military style jersey mini dress with a racer back (but couldn’t find a picture!) which I can see being a poolside staple. It looks great over a bikini, with gladiators and a pile of bangles. Love this cute maxi too!

No matter how hard I looked I couldn’t find a pair or flat sandals or gladiators I loved. I had seen a great grey suede pair in Penney’s Swords a few weeks back but only in either tiny or huge sizes, and haven’t managed to find them since. Raged! These will do the job in the meantime.

Penney’s is great for stocking up on accessories and cute bags too. If you spend time looking through the range you will find pieces that don’t look cheap and are great replicas of designer or high street pieces.

*Roll on Summer 2010!*

6 thoughts on “Penney’s/Primark Summer Collection 2010

  1. Pennys is great! I bought loads in there today actually! They have really cute jersey playsuits for like €5 that would be great for the pool or the beach!

  2. ooohhh! i cant wait till these hit the shops! we should organise what we buy to save us buyinh two of everything…..like we normally do! 🙂
    xxx

  3. I have the raffia bag in black, I love it. Those sports-wear inspired shorts are amazing, I can never seem to find the stuff from their look books in stores!

    • Some stores seem better than others when it comes to stocking new items. And with anything thats great, if you are not there when they come in they are gone in a flash! The shorts are really fab!

      • OMG i’m loving the pictures! nice one, I still think Penny’s in blanchardstown is the best near Dublin, I find Mary St just too packed.
        I’m loving the accessories. I got really cute flat sandals & flip flops in there 2 weeks ago. Can’t wait for my holidays.

Leave a Reply

