Girl Crush: Georgia Salpa

There are a couple of girls that I can definitely say I have girl-crushes on – Zooey Deschanel, Rosie Huntington Whiteley, Blake Lively…. All beautiful with a great sense of style, and the kind of girls I think would be great fun to have as your mate. Another girl I would add to this list is the stunning Georgia Salpa, our own Irish Kim Kardashian/Megan Fox depending on what guy you’re discussing her with! Her Irish/Greek heritage gives her that olive skin, dark eyes and jet black hair.

Another reason I love her is because she doesn’t seem to buy into the whole ‘Irish Model’ scene many of her peers are so intent on. I read recently that she has rarely been to Krystle or Lillies, and when I see her out and about town it’s usually in places like the Pod or the Bernard Shaw. She doesn’t strike me as the kind of girl who goes out to get photographed, even though its part of the job…

Georgia has a great sense of style also. Regularly we see her photographed in her undies, or in very little, but that’s not how she goes to the shops I imagine… When I see her in town she’s usually in jeans, vests, and looking very natural and casual. She is such a stunningly beautiful girl that she doesn’t need to lash on the makeup like most of us!

OK, I think I’ve gushed on enough about her. So finally, in case you want to see how normal and down to earth this model is, check her out on The Podge & Rodge Show last week here. She comes across as nearly shy! I think that’s part of her appeal (though I think my boyfriend has other reasons for liking her ;-D ).

One thought on “Girl Crush: Georgia Salpa

  1. Pingback: Storm in a D-Cup « Metro Chica

Leave a Reply

