BYOB restaurants – where are you all?!

I love eating out. But like most people, I can’t afford to do it all the time! Generally by the time you’ve added on the bottle (or two) of wine, its an expensive night out in Dublin yet again… Recently I’ve been wondering why more places don’t have a BYOB policy if they are finding it difficult to get people in – who wouldn’t want to bring their own drinks with them that they’ve picked up in the offie next door! In the last couple of months I have been to three BYOB restaurants here and I’ve certainly no complaints….

Keshk Cafe is a firm favourite with anyone who’s been there – and that seems to be a lot of people I know. A small Middle Eastern themed restaurant with no corkage, situated off Leeson Street was always going to be popular I guess – now you need to book ahead a couple of days in advance, such is its notoriety. And the food is delicious!

Khans Balti House in Donnybrook is another great find. I love Indian food and Khans doesn’t disappoint – plus the staff are so friendly! They charge for corkage but its not excessive. Check out their lunch offers and early bird menus.

Cafe Bliss over on Montague Street, off Wexford Street is a cute little cafe that is also BYOB. Its been ages since I have been there but I remember I liked the prices, the food and the atmosphere!

So where else in the city is BYOB?! I need some new places to try out… I’ve heard rumour of the following:

  • Seagrass in Portobello
  • Indian Gate in Rathfarnham
  • Little Jeruselem in Rathmines

All help appreciated peeps! Everyone loves a bargain….

2 thoughts on “BYOB restaurants – where are you all?!

  1. That’s a great idea! As far as I know there’s nothing like that in Cork. Would certainly entice me to eat out more often if I could bring my own wine!

Leave a Reply

