Coachella 2010: famous fashion

Coachella Valley Music & Arts Festival is a 3 day event held in California annually. The desert setting means that its extremely hot during the day but pretty cold at night. The festival is famous for a number of reasons, namely the fact that the organisers try to get acts that have never played there before (very few artists have played there more than once), its wide variety of musical genres, the amount of famous people that attend and the laid back fashion. And last weekend’s festival didn’t disappoint! Even though some acts were forced to cancel because of flight disruption due to the volcanic ash from Iceland, headliners included Jay-Z, Yeasayer, Imogen Heap, Passion Pit, Vampire Weekend, Gossip, MGMT, Muse, Florence & The Machine among others. And the beautiful and famous were out in force!

Lindsay Lohan

Coachella is definitely one of those festivals I know I will get to eventually. I’m a huge fan of music festivals and especially when they are in hot climates! As I blogged before, I will be attending Primavera in Barcelona in late May and I’m praying for lots of sunshine… Below I have included some of the photos from Coachella that I think summed up the fashion on show there by the rich & famous – you’ll see its very much cool and understated and laid back looking. One of the best things about festivals is that its a chance to experiment with something you would never normally wear. I’ve definitely gotten some inspiration for my own festival wardrobe for this year! Enjoy 😀

Alessandra Ambrosio

Beyonce on duty

Beyonce off duty

Camilla Belle

Kate Bosworth

Katy Perry

Paris Hilton

Rachel Bilson

Kate Bosworth

Kristin Cavallari

Rosie Huntington Whiteley

Solange Knowles

Whitney Port

Kate Bosworth

Rosie Huntington Whiteley

Hilton sisters

Zooey Deschanel

Whitney Port

Rosie Huntington Whiteley

13 thoughts on “Coachella 2010: famous fashion

    • Oh I noticed him alright! He must be seeing that model Rosie now?? Yea I’m sure he blew up some stages after it was over and then found a package he had to transport to Vietnam, that was a ticking bomb inside a person who was still alive!

      • Haha yeah… what a hero, always on the go. I prob would have picked a fight with him just so i could say Jason Statham roundhoused me in the face.

  1. I didn’t see the pictures of Rosie Huntington Whiteley at all. I love her! Love Whitney’s orange dress too and you’re so lucky to be going to Primavera!
    x

  2. Pingback: Glastonbury 2010: famous fashion « Metro Chica

Leave a Reply

