Xpose Live Xposed

Yesterday my sister and I went to the RDS in Dublin for Xpose Live. It was the most glorious day and everyone heading into the main hall seemed in buoyant mood and dressed to impress! Unfortunately I came out a little bit underwhelmed… I guess I could have judged the standard of the show when I got my ‘goodie’ bag on arrival which contained teabags, a colour catcher and a packet of crisps! I know we are in the middle of a recession but I really expected more offers and more value for my money.

On a positive note,  I was impressed with the style of the people attending the event and Glenda Gilson looked beautiful! In the fashion show Sarah Morrissey was in a different league to all the other models and really is a stunning girl in the flesh. Here’s my breakdown of the event… I would love to hear your comments on your experience of the day!

The Good:

The fashion show

The Bobbi Brown makeup masterclass

Liberty Blue, Belfast, stall with beautiful necklaces

OPI nail varnish offer (2 for €20)

The Bad:

Not enough seats for fashion show

Too many similar stalls, especially in clothes

On-site beauty treatments should have been cheaper

The Ugly:

Stall selling fake designer bags?!

One brand of fake tan smelled horrific and was everywhere

9 thoughts on “Xpose Live Xposed

  1. We would of been better off hitting the shops and grabbing some lunch!

    think a trip to belfast is in order – just to go to Liberty Blue!

    • Yea it was actually one of the best stands there – love their mag so had to head over and tell them 🙂 I just felt the rest of the stands were very same-same… Were you impressed? Buy anything nice?

  2. Completely agree about the goodie bag, I went straight from work & did mill into the crisps though, 😉 Put it this way, I was glad I hadn’t paid for my ticket but I am very pleased with my purchases. I think my necklace if defo from the same place, they had fab stuff. They really should include it on their website, xx

Leave a Reply

