Skins – Love’s Young Dream

So if you follow Skins on E4 and haven’t seen the final episode of this season yet – STOP reading now!!! 🙂

While I think this season was a little slow in places, and not as clever as previous seasons, I adored the portrayal of the relationship between Naomi & Emily and all their problems this year. Apparently after last season, the Skins creators were inundated with people asking to see more of that storyline and I guess they saw an opportunity to please the fans and get some new ones – because ‘Naomily’ were pretty much the central story to the latest Skins run!

And you will get no complaints from me! I think Lily Loveless (Naomi) and Kathyrn Prescott (Emily) are both excellent actresses and have found a way to capture the trials, pains, smiles and confusion of young love, be it straight or gay. From what I can find on these ladies, both are straight but they really are convincing at being onscreen lovers. DIVA magazine ran a piece on the girls recently and I love the cover:

And Skins even gave them a happy ending this season – which never happens! Seeing as the next iteration of Skins is a brand new cast, I’m really going to miss seeing these two ladies stealing glances at eachother. And I will miss Emily’s adorable accent too (cos I’m weird like that).

3 thoughts on “Skins – Love’s Young Dream

  1. Ok lol, I stopped reading! I watched a few episodes from season 2 and 3 and FINALLY bought the three seasons there a week or two ago and am halfway through season one!

    And thanks for adding me to your blogroll….there was no need to ask….I’m so honoured whenever I’m added to someone’s blogroll….it’s such a compliment! 🙂

Leave a Reply

